JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
What exactly is a forced-reset trigger? I've never heard of such a thing...
Copied from Rare Breed Triggers website:
  • The FRT-15 is a two-position trigger. It has two positions, 'safe' or 'semi-auto'. Due to its patented design, the trigger is forced into a reset after each round that is fired.
Basically a more controllable version of a binary trigger pack

I'll never be getting one of those. I don't have the time to reload all the ammo I'd burn-up if I did have one.

I viewed the video referenced in Post #3. The designers were careful to have one round fired for every pull of the trigger. I'm not overly intelligent, but it seems to me the ATF has a problem with how many rounds are fired per minute versus that a single round is fired with every trigger pull. It's the cyclic rate that worries them. I'm no lawyer, but I believe a thorough dissection in Court as to how the mechanism works will exonerate the defendant as the law is so written today. We shall see what obtains in the months ahead...

Last Edited:
To put it another way, they managed to monatize trigger slap.

I've fired guns with the FRT, it's neat, it reminds me a bit more of a progressive trigger like on an AUG, if you don't pull insanely hard it's pretty easy to run singles and doubles. I know everyone just shows mag dumps on youtube, also if you play around with the buffer, you can get a really slow 500-700RPM minute gun.

What's this copy in red about civility and Community Standards? Is that directed specifically at me and what I write? Or does every member see that in the area where he intends to post?
I suspect you are correct in your assumption as the FRT meets the ATF's definition of semi auto.