JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Well BLM is finally unveiling their plan to all but stop shooting at Table Mesa. While we are still trying to convince them how woefully lacking their newly designed ranges around Lake Pleasant are, they are moving ahead using their same theories for Table Mesa.

They sent me the following communication which implies, while they can be 3 months late in getting it out but give us 3 weeks to digest it and make comments:

"My name is Chelsea McKinney, and I am a Project Manager for the Phoenix District, Bureau of Land Management office. I have been on a detail in Boise, Idaho and was not available for this project the past three months. I have returned to the district, and I am sorry but I am playing catch up with the projects I'm assisting with. That being said I am not certain if Dale or Irina has sent you the link to the draft Table Mesa Recreation Area Environmental Assessment and draft FONSI, so I want to make sure you have the link and are aware you can provide comments until August 31, 2023."

Here is a link to read about, review maps, and comment on the project:

https://eplanning.blm.gov/eplanning-ui/project/2023480/570

Here is a link, another of our group found, to planning BLM started last year. Demonstrates the obvious lack of public information:

Table Mesa Meeting

Been playing footsies with a few public agencies like this recently, usually the best way to go is delay whatever action they are planning until that person is replaced. If you need to involve your local elected representatives, do so, but I tend to think of that as a nuclear option just short of filing a lawsuit.