JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Any body have to buy any .308 brass lately. It ain't cheap and if it is it's probably not worth it. There are a few ways on Youtube but a lot of them seem pretty shaby. There is one that has proved to me to work. You'll need a primer pocket swaging die Not 'super glue'. That is a hint on which one to avoid on Youtube. Look for the one that uses 1/16" copper tubingswaging it into the primer pocket. It takes time to remove the berdan primer and you need to drill a center hole in the primer pocket. Once you finish you should be able to reload the steel case 3 to 5 times with standard large rifle primers. It's cheaper than dirt.

I started shooting 308 a long time ago and have always kept my brass. Since I have a five gallon bucket full that I haven't even processed yet along with all the ones I have looking for 308 brass wasn't on my priority list.

I always wondered why I hang on to the bucket but now I'm glad I did.

No .308 brass; I shoot only 5.56mm and only in Boxer brass. I've got more of those than I can count. At least is seems so when I sit at my bench for hours and hours on end, processing the stuff.

I started shooting 308 a long time ago and have always kept my brass. Since I have a five gallon bucket full that I haven't even processed yet along with all the ones I have looking for 308 brass wasn't on my priority list.

I always wondered why I hang on to the bucket but now I'm glad I did.
I got a few of those buckets. I'll trade you half a bucket of 30/06 for half a bucket of .308.